How We: Do Goals/Resolutions

I’m linking up with A Little Bit of Everything and Mix & Match Mama to talk about goals and resolutions!

I like making goals because it helps keep me focused on what is important in my life. I have many hopes for this year, and below are several I’m dedicating myself to.  I’m ready for ya 2018!!!

Simple living: I feel called to embrace simple living. For me right now this means decluttering our home and reducing our waste. I’m starting my year with the Catholic Minimalism Challenge to declutter my possessions. I’ve also been following along with some “zero waste” challenges in January, and I’m planning to incorporate some of those habits into my life.

Date nights: I love being married, and living with my husband is wonderful. However, we want to prioritize quality time with each other in 2018 We plan on one date out each month and one date at home each weekend. I’m so excited to make these special memories in the year ahead!

Exercise: I’ve found some great Zumba classes in my area. My goal is to attend those twice a week and pursue some other exercise. I’m looking into something I can do at home as well as learning more about options at our fitness center. My preference is attending classes…. so the at home and fitness center explorations will push me outside my usual habits.

Blog once per week: I look forward to developing this blog more in 2018! My goal is focused on creating the space to write and reflect this year.

Prayer: Last but certainly not least, my goal is to continue regular devotion to prayer, in particular daily Scripture. I’m also hoping for weekly visits in Adoration before the Blessed Sacrament. The fruits of prayer will be beautiful ones!

I ask St. Bernadette’s intercession as I strive for my goals this year. She is the saint I’m choosing to walk with closely in 2018. Wishing my readers a wonderful new year and dedication in any goals you are pursuing.

Leave a comment